This website uses cookies to help us make your user experience better. To find out more, see our privacy policy.

Looking for a Restaurant around Camber?

The George In Rye … find out more

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve near Camber, East Sussex

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Rye Harbour Road
Rye Harbour
East Sussex
TN31 7TU
01797 227 784
wildrye.infoVisit Website
Send E-Mail
Import to your address book ...
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 5th May 2018, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Wader Watch - Rye Harbour
Sunday, 6th May 2018, 4:30am - 8:00am
Castle Water Wildlife Walk
Saturday, 12th May 2018, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
An Introduction To Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Saturday, 19th May 2018, 10:00am - 1:00pm
1066 Walking Festival - Coastal Plants
Saturday, 26th May 2018, 10:00am - noon
Our Fabulous Feathered Friends
Tuesday, 29th May 2018, 10:00am - noon
Wild Beach
Friday, 1st June 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 2nd June 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Beginners Birds – Summer Nesting
Saturday, 9th June 2018 from 10:00am
An Introduction To Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Saturday, 16th June 2018, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Guided Tour Of Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Wednesday, 20th June 2018, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 7th July 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
An Introduction To Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
Saturday, 14th July 2018, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Rye Harbour's Special Flowers
Sunday, 15th July 2018, 9:00am - noon
Moths by Moonlight
Sunday, 22nd July 2018, 9:00pm - 11:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 4th August 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Castle Water Safari
Tuesday, 14th August 2018, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 1st September 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Walk with a Warden
Sunday, 23rd September 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 6th October 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Strandline Safari
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 3rd November 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Beginners Birds - Winter Waders
Saturday, 24th November 2018, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Wildlife Watch - Rye Harbour
Saturday, 1st December 2018, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Festive Beach Clean
Saturday, 1st December 2018, 10:00am - 1:00pm

The Rye Harbour Nature Reserve is approximately 1.4 miles south east of Rye, signposted off the A259. There is a free car park at Rye Harbour. There is a network of foot paths that allow the reserve to be visited from Rye and Winchelsea on foot. Within the reserve there are five hides (with wheelchair access) giving the visitor wonderful views of the wetland wildlife. The Reserve has many habitats which include wetlands, shingle ridges, sand, marsh and woodland. This is home to a wide range of species, a hundred and fifty of which are considered rare or endangered in Britain. The information centre at Lime Kiln Cottage is open most days from 10am - 4pm. The reserve has many special events throughout the year which are free but donations are appreciated.


Event

What's On in Camber?

Message

Camber Message Board